Howdy pardner!

These here forums are read-only. Click here to go to the new forums, where you can actually post and stuff!

Sorry for the inconvenience

-Andrew

I am now in the process of implementing basic CPE onto my server, but I don't even know what I am doing I read the documentation on http://wiki.vg/Classic_Protocol_Extension#ExtInfo_Packet, but the server always halts Classicube's loading, or just crashes MCR... I only have this packet get sent I don't know how to do a handshake... i dont know what a ExtEntry Packet is...

How am i supposed to do the handshake? How do I know if the software permits CPE? How do I know anything?

public static final PacketType CPE_EXTINFO = new PacketType(new Class[]{Byte.TYPE, String.class, Short.TYPE});

I know I may sound like a total noob, but that is because I am Please help me

UnknownShadow200 🔧 Tue Apr 18 at 8:14:34 (2017)

For the client to server Handshake/Player identification packet, the 'unused' byte is set to 0x42.

If the server supports CPE, it will echo back with an ExtInfo packet followed by a bunch of ExtEntry packets for each extension supported. The client then replies with its own ExtInfo packet followed by a bunch of ExtEntry packets.

The server then replies back with a Handshake packet. Some examples:

• C to S Handshake('hello world', 'mppass', 0x42)
  • S to C ExtInfo('MyAwesomeServer 4.0', 2)
  • S to C ExtEntry('ExtPlayerList', 2)
  • S to C ExtEntry('CustomBlocks', 1)
  • C to S ExtInfo('AClient 0.1', 2)
  • C to S ExtEntry('EnvColors', 1)
  • C to S ExtEntry('CustomBlocks,1)
  • S to C Handshake('Unknown Dev Server', '+hax')

Would mean that the CPE extension 'CustomBlocks' is enabled, since both client and server support it. EnvColors and ExtPlayerList are only supported by one side, so are therefore not enabled for this player's session.

In this case, the server does not support CPE so no extensions are enabled.

• C to S Handshake('hello world', 'mppass', 0x00)