Howdy pardner!

These here forums are read-only. Click here to go to the new forums, where you can actually post and stuff!

Sorry for the inconvenience

-Andrew

Hey everyone, i'm new to Classicube and i used to be a big Minecraft Classic fan. I had my own server on it, but unfortunately, after some years, the trafic became too low, we had to put the server down. I also felt very bad when Mojang removed the link to classic on Minecraft.net.

I discovered Classicube yesterday, i salute the hard work from its team, i'm very glad to see Classic back! But i feel it deserves way more trafic. It looks like there's never more than ~20 players. It used to be more than a thousands in the past. Why is it like that? Is Minecraft Classic a bad game? Or did peoples forget about it?

I just read this thread (about advertising ClassiCube): http://www.classicube.net/forum/viewpost/%3Bq/

Advertising is important, but it's even more important to make it correctly. If we just use text to convince peoples joining us (i've seen some threads on planetminecraft.net about Classicube), most of them won't make the effort to try the game.

My suggestion is to make a trailer to Classicube. I've planned one myself and it's ready to be recorded! Do you think it's a good idea? Anyway, i'll send it as a "fanmade" trailer (in case someone wants to make an "official" trailer). I'll try to make it as good as i can. In other hands, i think it would grow up the community if we start making Classicube videos (time-lapse, tutorials, Zombie Survival gameplay, etc...).

Please tell me what you think! Whatever happen i do hope Classicube won't die!

~Cliseo

AndrewPH time for dominate Mon Aug 11 at 18:02:22 (2014)

A ClassiCube trailer would be neat