Howdy pardner!

These here forums are read-only. Click here to go to the new forums, where you can actually post and stuff!

Sorry for the inconvenience

-Andrew

For those of you who don't know me (I wouldn't expect anybody to), I am noobakins, and I've been playing Minecraft Classic for around five-ish years. Or at least that's when I started playing. I found Classicube around a year ago whilst looking for the nostalgia of Classic Minecraft Multiplayer.

To the point now:

I don't know the monetary situation of Classicube, I don't know how advertisement is done for Classicube either, the one thing I do know is that there is a very small player base nowadays. At any given moment there is always 1 server that has a max of 5 players online while the rest of the servers sit empty, which is a huge issue, especially if you are trying to revive an old gamemode. My estimate is that Classicube receives around 50 or less unique new users every month. Which is very sad.

Now I understand that the platform also calls for (more or less) many "private" servers in which only a group of friends play in. If this is the case I strongly suggest opening up your servers to the public. Anyhow, the user base is declining without a doubt, and the appeal of Minecraft Classic is becoming less and less. This is why I would like to suggest a mass advertising campaign.

Actually to the point now: